National Resource Council

Magnetic North’s National Resource Council is a national group of advocates who believe in the value of performing arts in Canada. Members of the National Resource Council support the festival by helping to facilitate new connections across the country, and by supporting the festival’s vision of creating opportunities for Canadian artists.

If you would like more information on our National Resource Council, or if you’re interested in becoming a member, please email

National Resource Council Members

Marti Maraden – Co-chair
Stratford, ON
Claudia Buckley – Co-chair
Halifax, NS
Curtis Barlow
Toronto, ON
The Honourable Sheila Copps
Ottawa, ON
Ian Forsyth
North Vancouver Office of Cultural Affairs
North Vancouver, BC
Ken Gass
Toronto, ON
Peter Herrndorf
National Arts Centre
Ottawa, ON
Colin M Jackson
Calgary, AB
Sandra Oh
Los Angeles, CA
Jock Osler
Calgary, AB
The Honourable David Peterson
Cassels, Brock & Blackwell LLP
Toronto, ON
Don Shipley
Stratford, ON
Victoria Steele
Ottawa, ON
Donna Wong-Juliani
Vancouver, BC